Around the Rink – April 21 Edition

Photo by Dave Reginek/NHLI via Getty Images

Game 4 Recap

The Wings came into Game 4 of the Western Conference Quarterfinals desperately needing a win, and they got what they set out for. After almost two periods of scoreless hockey, Henrik Zetterberg scored his first of two goals, and the Red Wings shut out the Phoenix Coyotes 3-0 to even the series at two games apiece. Jimmy Howard recorded his first playoff shutout, stealing the spotlight in the contest as he made 29 saves and one without his helmet on.

The DRW bloggers discuss Howard’s game and the big win: Big Red Machine, Bleacher Report, In Play! Red Wings Report, Detroithockey.net, Gorilla Crouch, Hockeytown USA, Nightmare on Helm Street, On the Wings, Out of Bounds, Word on a Wing

In other news:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Around the Rink – April 21 Edition

  1. SGT Miller. Curtis says:

    Fellow FAN’s,

    I am looking for some assistance. I am a lifelong Red Wings fan. I grew up going to games and try as often as I can to fly in for a game or two a year.
    I am currently deployed to Iraq and can’t watch the games. I did have some people that were going to record the games for me. But no one has.
    We do have one TV that gets AFN but it’s a majority rules when it comes to what we watch. (I lose that battle daily.)
    I am not accustom to asking for anything but this wings fan has come to a point of desperation.
    If anyone could help or point me in the right direction I would be very greatful.
    My e-mail is curtis.m.miller@us.army.mil. I check this often.
    My address is HHC 3-2 SBCT, S2
    FOB Warhorse, Iraq
    APO AE 09336

    I will be more than happy to reimburse anyone for CD’s or postage.

    Thank you all,
    SGT Miller, Curtis

Leave a Reply

