Loud Noises

I am a big fan of loud buildings. Not just hockey loud, like Game 7 of the 2006 Stanley Cup Final in Raleigh, North Carolina was, but scream from the ceiling, can’t think, loud. Like Bieber meets the Beatles meets a British World Cup soccer crowd.

It is that type of loud that makes this time of year special. And with the Red Wings facing a must-win Game 3 at Joe Louis Arena tonight, I want to hear a loud building. I’m sure most of our players would as well.

“I want it to be loud tonight,” Jiri Hudler said. “We need to help make that happen, but I want it to be loud and fun tonight. I want it to be so loud that people aren’t able to hear the person next to them.”

It’s going to be a fun one tonight! T-minus six hours and counting.

About Jake Duhaime

Social Networking Manager for the Detroit Red Wings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loud Noises

  1. Justin says:

    Is this what they signed Modano for?

  2. Justin says:

    Hey Babcock, good job benching Modano… message sent, we’re not a winning organization, and we don’t want you back next year… what was the point of all this? I’m sorry Mike Modano from the bottom of my heart… sorry you had to be subjected to all this B.S. What am I going to do with my Modano jersey and t-shirt now?

Leave a Reply

